Peas in a pod

Today was my last walk with Shimmer until his summer break is over. He is going to dog camp.

He’s been to this camp before, and this probably sounds snobbish, but I’m wondering if he’s hanging out with the “wrong” crowd there. When Shimmer comes back, he’s got an attitude and has learned all kinds of sneering and demeaning looks. He’s also sullen and his farts smell worse.

When I told my mother about this, she said it was pretty much the same when I got back from summer camp.

About Kelly

I'm a dog walker, he's a greyhound, we meet a lot of nice people.
This entry was posted in Greyhoundness, Stories and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

