And a greyhound, too, it was that big

Today Shimmer and I were walking down the street and stopped to admire two vintage Cadillacs we had seen before. The garage door was open and a friendly looking woman in a purple jumpsuit and white-framed sunglasses was standing inside.

“What a beautiful dog.”

“Thank you. Those are some beautiful cars.”

“Oh, yes. The red one there is from 1959. Before you were born! My husband gave it to me for my birthday. He said, Honey, I love you so much. What do you want? I said, 1959 red Cadillac. And he got me that. One time we had to go to church and fourteen of us all got in the car. We all sat in each other laps, but we all got in. Fourteen people!”

“And there were five more in the trunk, I bet.” It was, after all, a huge trunk.

She thought that was the funniest thing ever, we said good-bye, and left to her laughter.

About Kelly

I'm a dog walker, he's a greyhound, we meet a lot of nice people.
This entry was posted in People we meet and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

