At least it’s probably still organic

While walking Shimmer today, I noticed the nasturtiums are in bloom. I love eating these flowers; they have a nice peppery taste. When I was younger, I read a lot of Euell “Ever eat a pine tree?” Gibbons‘ books on recognizing wild edible plants. It’s this time of year when we go on our walks and I see miner’s lettuce and wild carrot, purslane and fennel: an entire salad waiting to be gathered. And then Shimmer will remind me why we don’t eat the plants we find on our walks.

About Kelly

I'm a dog walker, he's a greyhound, we meet a lot of nice people.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to At least it’s probably still organic

  1. nevadasgirl says:

    hahaha, very interesting..butthe ending was awesome.

Leave a Reply

